The Ballad of Hatchet Jack and Talky Tina

Wimmin will make a man do amany things. Even sing. tina-and-jack-redux

Hatchet Jack says this whole thing with Miss Talky Tina has b gottn jus a bit outta hand. With them darn books getting in the way. Colt Wyoming?  Who ever hear a such a name  Well we was up at the chalet as she like to call it, playing some Ro Sham Bo or somethin when after her losing fer a bit, she starts saying kinda mean things. She wernt like that afore. She started wigglin and jumping and leaping around like she was on fire. Must be what this was all about?

So I asked her to hi-tail it offn the mountain and leave me be. Thats when it overtook me. The song jus creapt up ontop of me like that dang bear what kilt me. And I hadda let it out. I calls it Tha Ballad of ol Hatchet Jack and Talky Tina. I scribd the words down too. I am bearn my soul here, so don laugh.

Ballad of ol Hatchet Jack and Talky Tina

cold blue and ice
feeling so alonesome
and the trees what surrounds me
well, I guess they have a grownsome

sittin here looking
fer a long lonely six years
and there is dagger icicles
where there should be some tears

but along comes a lady
what nearly moved me
but I still sit here
jus like a tree

She said, “My name is Talky Tina, and I love you very much
My name is Talky Tina, and I love you very much
My name is Talky Tina, and I love you very much
My name is Talky Tina, and I love you very much

Well she had some issues with long conversations
that was ok, cuz I had them too
sittin on the mountain, snow covered all year
Hatchet Jack one day said, Talky Tina, I love you.”

She said, My name is Talky Tina, and you’d better be nice to me
My name is Talky Tina, and you’d better be nice to me
My name is Talky Tina, and you’d better be nice to me
My name is Talky Tina, and you’d better be nice to me

We played RoShamBo and she used the Spock
but I had advantage cuz I was always a rock
I won and I won and one day she said
in words that dripped out of her mouth, blood stained and red

She said, “My name is Talky Tina, and I don’t think I like you
My name is Talky Tina, and I don’t think I like you
My name is Talky Tina, and I don’t think I like you
My name is Talky Tina, and I don’t think I like you

cold blue and ice
feeling so alonesome
and the trees what surrounds me
well, I guess they have a grownsome

sittin here looking
fer long lonely six years
and there is dagger icicles
where there should be some tears

but along comes a lady
what nearly moved me
but I still sit here
jus like a tree

One thought on “The Ballad of Hatchet Jack and Talky Tina

Leave a Reply

